Arrival

The Pizolbahnen can be reached quickly and easily by public transport: from Zurich and St. Gallen in one hour to Sargans or Bad Ragaz, from Chur in 15 minutes. Buses leave every few minutes from the Sargans and Bad Ragaz railway stations for the valley stations of the Pizolbahnen.

Lage Pizolbahnen

Public transport to the Bad Ragaz valley station

From Bad Ragaz railway station, take the local Bad Ragaz bus (PostAuto line 456) to the Bad Ragaz stop, Pizolbahnen.

The local Bad Ragaz bus operates on the half hour in the morning and in the evening, and on the hour throughout the afternoon and with longer intervals during peak times.

The local Bad Ragaz bus is included in the mountain railway ticket during the winter. In the summer you need a valid ticket. The local Bad Ragaz bus is integrated in the Ostwind tariff network (Zone 382).

Public transport to the Wangs valley station

From the Sargans railway station take bus numbers 429 or 430 to the Wangs stop, Pizol railway. On weekdays there are four buses every hour and two buses every hour on Sundays.

Directions by car

The valley stations of Bad Ragaz and Wangs can be reached in just 60 minutes from Zurich and St. Gallen. For guests from neighbouring countries, the Pizol can be reached in just 45 minutes from Lake Constance or 75 minutes from Zurich airport.

It is best to travel on the A3 (Zurich-Chur) and the A13 (Bodensee-Sargans-Chur).

Destination entry for your navigation system:
Valley station Bad Ragaz: Loisstrasse, Bad Ragaz
Valley station Wangs: Pizolstrasse, Wangs

Both valley stations are just 5 minutes away from the motorway exit and in the winter, they can also be accessed without snow chains or other aids. For the valley station Wangs, take the Sargans exit and for the valley station Bad Ragaz take the Bad Ragaz Nord exit. The valley stations are clearly signposted from the motorway exit.

There is ample parking for our guests at the valley stations of Bad Ragaz and Wangs. In summer these can be used free of charge.

During the winter season there is a charge of CHF 5.00 per day. Parking is free for 45 minutes at both car parks. At the Wangs car park, visitors must display a parking disc in the windshield. A car park ticket for the whole winter costs CHF 60.00.

Anreise

Die Pizolbahnen sind schnell und bequem mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr erreichbar: Von Zürich und St. Gallen in einer Stunde nach Sargans oder Bad Ragaz, von Chur aus in 15 Minuten. Von den Bahnhöfen Sargans und Bad Ragaz fahren Busse in wenigen Minuten zu den Talstationen der Pizolbahnen.

Lage Pizolbahnen

ÖV-Anreise zur Talstation Bad Ragaz

Ab Bahnhof Bad Ragaz mit dem Ortsbus Bad Ragaz (PostAuto-Linie 456) zur Haltestelle Bad Ragaz, Pizolbahn.

Der Ortsbus Bad Ragaz verkehrt im Halbstundentakt morgens und abends, im Stundentakt über den Mittag und mit grösseren Lücken in den Zwischenverkehrszeiten.

Der Ortsbus Bad Ragaz ist im Winter in den Bergbahn-Tickets inbegriffen. Im Sommer benötigen Sie einen gültigen Fahrausweis. Der Ortsbus Bad Ragaz ist im Tarifverbund Ostwind integriert (Zone 382).

ÖV-Anreise zur Talstation Wangs

Ab Bahnhof Sargans mit den Buslinien 429 oder 430 zur Haltestelle Wangs, Pizolbahn. An Werktagen fahren vier Busse pro Stunde, am Sonntag zwei Busse pro Stunde.

Anfahrt mit dem Auto

Die Talstationen Bad Ragaz und Wangs sind von Zürich und St.Gallen aus in 60 Minuten zu erreichen. Für Gäste aus den Nachbarländern sind die Pizolbahnen in nur 45 Minuten vom Bodensee oder 75 Minuten von Zürich Flughafen aus zu erreichen.

Ideale Erreichbarkeit über die A3 (Zürich-Chur) und die A13 (Bodensee-Sargans-Chur).

Zieleingabe für Ihr Navigationssystem:
Talstation Bad Ragaz: Loisstrasse, Bad Ragaz
Talstation Wangs: Pizolstrasse, Wangs

Die beiden Talstationen sind nur 5 Minuten von der Autobahnausfahrt entfernt und auch im Winter ohne Schneeketten oder sonstige Hilfsmittel erreichbar. Für die Talstation Wangs nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt Sargans und für die Talstation Bad Ragaz die Ausfahrt Bad Ragaz Nord. Die Talstationen sind ab der Autobahnausfahrt gut gekennzeichnet.

Unseren Gästen stehen an den Talstationen Bad Ragaz und Wangs genügend Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Im Sommer sind diese kostenlos.

Während der Wintersaison wird pro Tag eine Gebühr von CHF 5.00 erhoben. Auf beiden Parkplätzen ist das Parkieren während 45 Minuten kostenlos. Auf dem Parkplatz Wangs muss dazu eine Parkscheibe hinter die Windschutzscheibe gelegt werden. Eine Parkplatzkarte für den ganzen Winter kostet CHF 60.00.