!

Daily operation with the Bad Ragaz gondola lift!

close

Picnic backpack with regional products

Imagine you're on a romantic hike, spot a cozy spot, spread out your picnic blanket, breathe in the fresh mountain air and enjoy a delicious picnic with a breathtaking view. With our picnic backpack, you can have exactly that, without any effort.

You reserve a picnic rucksack in advance for yourself or for you and your companion, we put together a delicious picnic with regional products and pack all the goodies together with a picnic blanket, chopping board, glasses and cutlery in a rucksack. In the morning, you pick up your rucksack from the ticket office at our valley station in Wangs and off you go on the Garmil high-altitude hike.

On the hike up the Garmil, you will experience exciting insights and views of the UNESCO World Heritage Site Tectonic Arena Sardona. Information boards line the trail and the view from the summit of the surrounding mountains and Sarganserland is simply breathtaking. The diverse floral splendor is particularly beautiful to admire in early summer.

Contents picnic backpack for 2 people:

  • 1 pair of salsiz (Kalberer butcher's shop, Wangs)
  • approx. 200g pasteurized organic Heidiland cheese (Milchzentrale Bad Ragaz)
  • 1 Ruchbrot (250 gr. / sliced)
  • 2 apples
  • 2 Muesli
  • 2 Biberli
  • 1 trail mix (250g)
  • 1 red wine 50cl
  • 2 Shorley 0.5l
  • 2 mineral water 0.5l

Price and reservation

The picnic rucksack incl. mountain railway ticket to the Garmil high-altitude hike back costs:

CHF 140.00 for 2 persons

CHF 90.00 for 1 person

The picnic backpack can be booked from June 29 to October 20, 2024 (during the operating hours of the Wangs - Pizolhütte facilities).

The rucksack, picnic blanket, chopping board, Tupperware, glasses and cutlery can be borrowed from us for a deposit of CHF 50.00. The picnic rucksack will be cleaned and disinfected by us after each use. Of course you can also bring your own backpack. We will prepare the contents for you and you can pick up the goodies at the valley station.

!

Saisonschluss Winter 2023/24. Herzlichen Dank für eure zahlreichen Besuche!

schliessen

Picknickrucksack mit regionalen Produkten

Stell dir vor, du bist auf einer romantischen Wanderung unterwegs, siehst ein lauschiges Plätzchen, breitest deine Picknick Decke aus, atmest die frische Bergluft ein und geniesst ein leckeres Picknick mit atemberaubender Weitsicht. Mit unserem Picknickrucksack kannst du genau das haben, ganz ohne Aufwand.

Du reservierst im Voraus einen Picknickrucksack für dich allein oder für dich und deine Begleitperson, wir stellen dir ein leckeres Picknick mit regionalen Produkten zusammen und packen alle Leckereien zusammen mit einer Picknick-Decke, Schneidebrett, Gläser und Besteck in einen Rucksack. Am Morgen holst du dir den Rucksack an der Kasse an unserer Talstion in Wangs ab und los geht’s auf die Garmil Höhenwanderung.

Auf der Wanderung auf den Garmil erlebst du spannende Ein- und Ausblicke in das UNESCO Weltkulturerbe Tektonikarena Sardona. Informationstafaln säumen den Weg und die Aussicht vom Gipfel auf die umliegende Bergwelt und das Sarganserland ist schlicht atemberaubend. Die vielfältige Blumenpracht lässt sich Anfangs Sommer besonders schön bewundern.

Inhalt Picknick-Rucksack für 2 Personen:

  • 1 Paar Salsiz (Metzgerei Kalberer, Wangs)
  • ca. 200g pasteurisierter Bio Heidiland Käse (Milchzentrale Bad Ragaz)
  • 1 Ruchbrot (250 gr. / geschnitten)
  • 2 Äpfel
  • 2 Müesli
  • 2 Biberli
  • 1 Studentenfutter (250g)
  • 1 Rotwein 50cl
  • 2 Shorley 0.5l
  • 2 Mineralwasser 0.5l

Preis und Reservation

Der Picknickrucksack inkl. Bergbahnticket zur Garmil-Höhenwanderung retour kostet:

CHF 140.00 für 2 Personen

CHF 90.00 für 1 Person

Der Picknick-Rucksack kann vom 29. Juni bis 20. Oktober 2024 gebucht werden (während den Betriebszeiten der Anlagen Wangs – Pizolhütte).

Den Rucksack, die Picknick-Decke, das Schneidebrett, Tupperware und Gläser und Besteck stellen wir dir gegen ein Depot von CHF 50.00, leihweise zur Verfügung. Der Picknickrucksack wird nach jeder Verwendung von uns gereinigt und desinfiziert. Natürlich kannst du auch deinen eigenen Rucksack mitbringen. Wir bereiten dir den Inhalt vor und du kannst die Leckereien an der Talstation abholen.