!

Daily operation with the Bad Ragaz gondola lift!

close

Riderpark

Between Gaffia and Furt, a playground opens up for daring freestylers on the Pizol. It is managed by QParks, the largest snowpark operator in the Alps.

Freeskiers and snowboarders of all riding levels are welcome here, regardless of whether extended hike sessions, runs or first freestyle attempts are on the agenda. There is plenty of seating available in the chill area for a break or two between runs. In good weather, you can not only lean back here, but also enjoy the view of the Rhine Valley and Lake Constance!

The setup of the rider park offers the right obstacles for every riding level with easy, medium and advanced areas. In addition to butter boxes, tubes and kickers with table lengths of three to four meters, the easy area also features a mushroom jib. Whether first freestyle steps or a few warm-up laps, all riders will find a suitable obstacle here. In addition to boxes, tubes and the odd jib element, the medium line also features larger kickers. Anyone looking for a shred challenge is guaranteed to find what they are looking for in the advanced line of the rider park: Air Time, rails and tubes provide variety here.

The crew takes care of the setup every day and keeps the twenty or so obstacles in perfect shape. To reshuffle the (shred) cards, the shape crew at the rider park occasionally installs new obstacles or comes up with a new multi-jib over the course of the season.

Good to know for freeride fans: On Powder Days, the Pizol also has a lot to offer away from the Riderpark & slopes.

!

Täglicher Betrieb mit der Gondelbahn Bad Ragaz-Pardiel.

schliessen

Riderpark

Zwischen der Gaffia und Furt eröffnet sich eine Spielwiese für wagemutige Freestyler am Pizol. Betreut wird er durch QParks, dem grössten Snowpark-Betreiber im Alpenraum.

Hier sind Freeskier:innen und Snowboarder:innen aller Riding-Level willkommen, egal ob ausgedehnte Hike Sessions, Runs oder erste Freestyle-Versuche auf dem Plan stehen. Für die eine oder andere Pause zwischen den Runs stehen in der Chill Area genügend Sitzgelegenheiten zur Verfügung. Bei gutem Wetter kann man sich hier nicht nur zurücklehnen, sondern auch den Ausblick ins Rheintal und bis zum Bodensee geniessen!

Das Setup des Riderparks bietet mit Easy, Medium und Advanced Area für jedes Riding-Level die passenden Obstacles. In der Easy Area ist neben Butter-Boxen, Tube und Kickern mit Tablelängen von drei bis vier Metern auch ein Mushroom Jib zu finden. Egal ob erste Freestyle-Schritte oder ein paar Aufwärmrunden, hier finden alle Rider:innen ein passendes Obstacle. In der Medium Line finden sich neben Boxen, Tubes, dem einen oder anderen Jib-Element auch grössere Kicker. Alle, die auf der Suche nach einer Shred-Herausforderung sind, werden in der Advanced Line des Riderparks garantiert fündig: Air Time, Rails und Tubes sorgen hier für Abwechslung.

Die Crew kümmert sich täglich um das Setup und hält die rund zwanzig Obstacles in perfektem Shape. Um die (Shred-)Karten neu zu mischen, verbaut die Shapecrew des Riderparks im Lauf der Saison hin und wieder neue Obstacles oder überlegt sich einen neuen Multi-Jib.

Für Freeride-Fans gut zu wissen: An Powder Days hat der Pizol abseits von Riderpark & Pisten auch einiges zu bieten.